winged reviews

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine and is where we can talk about books we are looking forward to being released!

The Iron Legends by Julie Kagawa
The Iron Legends by Julie Kagawa
Release date: 28 August 2012

Summer, Winter, Iron.
Together at last.

Dangerous faeries. Heartbreaking romance. Thrilling action and limitless adventure. The world of the fey has never been so powerful. This collection includes three novellas set in the world of The Iron Fey plus the expanded Guide to the Nevernever and exclusive information about Julie Kagawa’s unforgettable world of Faery.

**Happy Dancing!!!!!!!!!!**

I think it’s safe to say that if, like me, you love the Iron Fey, then this will be a MUST HAVE for your collection! It contains the already released novellas, Winters Passage and Summers Crossing, which up until this point have only been available as e-novellas. And it also contains a brand new novella – “Iron Prophecy”, set after the events of The Iron Knight. Not only that but it also contains a guide to the wonderful world of the Nevernever and a chapter of The Lost Prince, the first book in Julie’s new series set in the Nevernever to be released later this year.

And then there’s the cover… Finally! Finally we get the famous trio all on the same page and I love it!

2 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday (23)

  1. Beverley says:

    Hi, just discovered your blog through Blogger Lift! And it's great to see more bloggers from the UK, there should be more of us here 🙂 I'm now following through Linky Followers, maybe you could check out my blog some time?

    • Alison1805 says:

      Hi Beverley. Thanks for checking us out and following. You are totally right, there needs to be more UK bloggers!!

      Just been over to your blog, its great and I'm now following. Love your sniffer dog!! xD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge