winged reviews
Blog Tour, Giveaway, Review / July 22, 2013

Prep School Confidential blog tour banner

Welcome to the blog tour for Prep School Confidential by debut author Kara Taylor! I read and thoroughly enjoyed this contemporary mystery and I hope my review will convince you to pick up the book. Plus, there is a giveaway for a finished copy of the book, so do scroll down to enter!

Book Review

Prep School Confidential by Kara Taylor

I was immediately drawn to the premise of Prep School Confidential. I love ‘boarding school’ books and mysteries, so it seemed like a great fit! I’m pleased to say that this book is an entertaining mystery read, perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Night School.

Anne Dowling, a true blue Upper East Sider, is banished to a prestigious boarding school near Boston after she accidentally sets her school on fire. At first determined to get through the year with her head down and be back in Manhattan as soon as possible, everything is turned upside down when her new roommate was murdered. The rest of the school is eerily quiet about the matter, so it’s up to Anne to investigate and find out the truth behind Isabella’s death…

Read my full review HERE.

About Prep School Confidential

Prep School Confidential by Kara Taylor

Release: 30 July 2013
Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin

In this breathtaking debut that reads like Gossip Girl crossed with Twin Peaks, a Queen Bee at a blue-blooded New England prep school stumbles into a murder mystery.

Anne Dowling practically runs her exclusive academy on New York’s Upper East Side—that is, until she accidentally burns part of it down and gets sent to a prestigious boarding school outside of Boston. Determined to make it back to New York, Anne couldn’t care less about making friends at the preppy Wheatley School. That is, until her roommate Isabella’s body is found in the woods behind the school.

When everyone else is oddly silent, Anne becomes determined to uncover the truth no matter how many rules she has to break to do it. With the help of Isabella’s twin brother Anthony, and a cute classmate named Brent, Anne discovers that Isabella wasn’t quite the innocent nerdy girl she pretended to be. But someone will do anything to stop Anne’s snooping in this fast-paced, unputdownable read—even if it means framing her for Isabella’s murder.
 

About Kara Taylor:

Kara Taylor author pic
Kara has a BA in English/Secondary Education from Stony Brook University. She loves New Girl, sushi, and puppets that say rude things. It’s her dream to own a bakery someday.

Kara was inspired to start writing in part by her grandmother giving her Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, and in part by her father’s bizarre antics, such as blow-drying his car. Her father looked like Borat in the 80′s.

Kara lives on Long Island with a Chihuahua named Izzy and a kitten named Felix. Her favorite authors are Gillian Flynn, Maureen Johnson, and Nelson Demille. She writes full-time, both on the PREP SCHOOL CONFIDENTIAL series and on an untitled television pilot for Warner Brothers Studios.

Visit Kara on Twitter or her official website.

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge